Visit one of our Chicago-area locations!
Find a store Book eye exam

Joliet Eye Boutique Reviews

Already a fan of Joliet's best eye care provider?

Leave us a review

Melody Ervins

Feb 15, 2024

I always buy my glasses here. The last time I did not purchase a warranty. To my surprise when the screw came out of my glasses they fixed them within 5 minutes with no appointment at no charge. She even cleaned them too. Thank you!

Mark Mitchell

Dec 12, 2023

I was at a meeting in Joliet and broke my glasses (the clear fishing line around the lens). I called Eye Boutique, and a very nice girl told me to swing by so they could try to fix them. I walked in, and within 20 minutes, I was back on my way with my glasses on. The entire time, I was able to try on new frames. They have all the major brands (Oakley, Nike, Ray-Ban, etc...) I had never been to the Eye Boutique before, so I was absolutely amazed by the customer service they provided. I was even more amazed when they would not take any money for the repair. If you are looking for an eye facility in Joliet, go here. Thank you Eye Boutique!

Alex Jacobson

Dec 10, 2023

Jazzmin was the best with all of our needs! So kind and professional! I will never go anywhere else as long as she’s there. Highly recommend!!!

Baber Syed

Nov 27, 2023

Best service. They fixed my glasses within minutes.

Richard Vogel

Nov 3, 2023

Absolutely a lifesaving establishment!!! I had lost the nose pad to my glasses this morning, and after buying replacement pads, realized I also lost the metal piece the pad goes on. Reviews suggested that the Joliet Eye Boutique did a nice job on glasses repair and I can attest that this is indeed the case. Sue H. stepped right up and within minutes had my glasses fixed with a new nose pad. She really saved my day!! If you are in the area, these folks will take excellent care of all your glasses needs.

Donna Prince

Oct 11, 2023

Been coming here for years. Always great service. Sue H took the time to fix my broken glasses. Saved me having to buy a new pair!

Sarah Uddin

Sep 9, 2023

my Cat SNEEZED in my EYE. My eye swelled up like a balloon. It was rough. Dr. Patel saw me within an hour. There was a little bit of a wait, but the exam was good, treatment on point and I was back to normal in 3 days.

Ken Weaver

Aug 30, 2023

Traveling through Illinois on a bright sunny day, a lens fell out of my colored glasses for driving. I’d lost the tiny screw. I found the Eye Boutique using Google. They were wonderful. Found the right size replacement screw and I was in my way in no time. Smiling in thank you!

Jediah VanBuskirk

Aug 27, 2023

Jazzmin was a spectacular optical specialist, she listened and met every need that i asked when coming In. I have had bad experiences in the past but I couldn't be happier to of found an establishment to continue going to for my needs. The place was clean, and jazzmin was very professional yet personal with her service. I'll definitely be recommending jazzmin at Eye boutique to friends!

Tony Brice

Jun 21, 2023

Went into the eye boutique after sitting on my sunglasses. After trying to fix them myself for 30 minutes unsuccessfully. They fixed them in a few minutes, were extremely helpful and nice. I couldn’t ask for a better experience honestly! I would 100% recommend!

Jim Browning

Jun 9, 2023

Very happy!! The filament broke that held the lens in place, I went in to see if they could fix. They did an awesome job!! Very frienldly and helpful. Will be coming back when I need my eyes checked!

Kelly Tisdale

May 20, 2023

They are always very helpful and friendly, but this year Jazzmin H. went above and beyond to make sure I had the best glasses and the best fit! Joanne is always fabulous too! The eye doctor is always professional, kind, and accurate. Thanks!

Tracy Spesia

Apr 6, 2023

The customer service at Eye Boutique is always excellent! JoAnn is extremely helpful. Dr. Patel's exams are thorough and she patiently provides the options for glasses and contact lens available to me.

steve Randich

Mar 25, 2023

I went to the Joliet store looking for eyewear. I met Jazzmin Hopkins who was great. Jazzmin helped me find eyewear that were right for me. Jazzmin was great to work with and I would recommend seeing her should you need glasses.

Tiffani Eduarda Silva Souza

Feb 4, 2023

Been getting eye exams my whole life but was my first experience here. It was extremely pleasant. The staff atmosphere is very healthy. Everyone was so nice to talk to. The doctor was well beyond competent and worked to nail down my eyes exact needs. Truly, I felt like she REALLY is an expert. They were educational but not pushy. Will definitely be coming here from now on. Grateful for this experience.

Margarita Robbins

Feb 4, 2023

Been getting eye exams my whole life but was my first experience here. It was extremely pleasant. The staff atmosphere is very healthy. Everyone was so nice to talk to. The doctor was well beyond competent and worked to nail down my eyes exact needs. Truly, I felt like she REALLY is an expert. They were educational but not pushy. Will definitely be coming here from now on. Grateful for this experience.

Linda Weyer

Jan 10, 2023

Jazzmin was so kind, so knowledgeable and professional in helping me from scheduling my appointment to choosing the right frames. Her honesty was refreshing and she made my experience at the Eye Boutique in Joliet even better. So much so, that I splurged and got myself sun glasses too.

Kenny mcormic

Jan 5, 2023

Twice now I have went there to have my glasses adjusted. What took Christina 5 minutes to do took Walmart over 2 days of having to go back and forth. I can finally wear my glasses all day as well as with headphones now. Whenever I need a new pair of glasses I'm going to come here as they've been wonderful to me thus far.

Bill Schorr

Dec 28, 2022

I had glasses that had a lens out that need to be fixed. I didn't buy them there, but I went to LensCrafters to see if they could help me. They tried, but couldn't help me. They told me I needed new frames. Then I went to the Eye Boutique. I had not purchased the glasses there either. JoAnn at Eye Boutique, looked at the glasses and said that the screw hole in the frame holding the lense in was stripped. She regrounded the the hole, put a new screw in and cut it off. It only took her five minutes and she didn't even charge me. Glasses are now perfect! What an excellant job!! I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who asks.

Jessica Garcia

Oct 5, 2022

I highly recommend Eye Boutique for all your eye wear needs! They’re friendly, welcoming, professional, and polite. I was greeted and attended to instantly after walking in. I had taken a pair of designer frames in to get fixed after having them smashed and the screws breaking off. I was almost certain they were unrepairable. Cristina did a amazing job being extremely careful removing the screws and replacing them! I was satisfied with how my sunglasses turned out. Definitely returning for any future needs.

Kacie Leckbee

Sep 30, 2022

I went in the store recently and was greeted by a lovely lady named jazzmin. She really listened to what I wanted- as I'm very particular about what styles I like! She was very patient and helped me find the perfect pair! Great experience!

Molly Clark Lorion

Sep 20, 2022

I was assisted by Natalie in picking out my glasses and Chemistrie sunglasses, and I could not have asked for better care. They are friendly, accommodating and give the personal attention you cannot get in a large retail chain. Many thanks to the doctor and staff!

Courtney Stiefel

Aug 10, 2022

Went to the eye Boutique today because my glasses broke completely. Jazzmin was the best Optician ever! I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone in the Area who goes there! She was very sweet, and attentive to my needs! She had me try on a few styles until I found the perfect one! She is the reason customer service is great there! Very friendly, and I will continue to go back and see her! The whole staff was great, very professional and helpful! and Dr Patel was amazing! HIGHLY recommend her to everyone! Thank you soo much everyone there!

Valjean Campbell

Aug 6, 2022

My very honest review: The entire experience was great. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the exam was very thorough. Dr. Patel TOOK HER TIME and was very patient and informative. I didn't feel rushed and she was really intentional about answering my questions and making sure that I got the right prescription and contacts. I appreciate the whole experience I had at Eye Boutique exceeded my highest expectations. I recently movedout this way and was nervous about finding an eye doctor. My search is finally over. This is my place!

Mariana Orozco

May 1, 2022

I was recommended Eye Boutique by a close friend that lives in town and i went in , not too busy but i got the friendliest service by Giselle! She’s the reason i would consider going back! Got amazing customer service and was so helpful with answering all my questions 🙂 will recommend to others !

Jen F

Apr 29, 2022

I had been looking in multiple stores both in person and online for frames without any luck. I walked into Eye Boutique and Jazzmin listened to what I was looking for, my concerns and a look I was going for. Jazzmin was very personable, friendly and knowledgeable as my personable shopper and helped me pick out a couple of perfect frames. I went from not being able to find anything I liked to having too many to chose from. I was in and out quickly, bit still given all of the information I needed. It was a great experience and I had Jazzmin to thank for it!

GenEdTeach7

Apr 18, 2022

I was highly recommended to visit the Eye Boutique for services and I can see why after my visit. The staff is extremely welcoming and there is such a wide variety of frames to choose from. Cristna helped me find the exact frame I wanted. Dr. Patel was very thorough with my eye exam and explained my prescription for my new lenses. Safety precautions were utilized and the service time was very quick. I would have to say this was by far the best experience I have had for this type of service !

Linda Wingrove

Apr 13, 2022

This Eye Boutique in Joliet is a real gem! Great service. Very caring and efficient staff. Dr. Patel was so nice and gave me a great education on my eye health. Christina and all staff so nice. Great selection of frames. Check out the new selection of rimless!

Sylvia Iodice

Mar 22, 2022

Thank you Joann! I needed my glasses tightened and they are the hinged variety. I was in and out in less than 5 minutes with no charge. I was also impressed with the store and staff. We will definitely visit again when the time comes to need to new glasses. Again thank you.

lats

Dec 17, 2021

My first experience at the Eye Boutique in Joliet Il was awesome!! Very friendly staff that does not make you feel rushed. They have a very large selection of Designer Frames and I felt they have reasonable prices. Dr Patel is so kind plus very accurate and knowledgeable in her field of expertise. Quality at its best!! Definitely would recommend to anyone!!!!

Marsha Belfon

Dec 15, 2021

Great service. I was in and out for my glasses to repaired. Friendly and professional.

Barbara Confer

Nov 7, 2021

Yesterday Saturday I fell at home and landed on my side of my face where my glasses were broke I didn’t know what to do so I decided to go to the eye boutique on Jefferson Street in Joliet instead of trying to ride around looking for a place to open it was the best experience I ever had young lady named Jennifer took my glasses fixed them as best as she could so I was able to see again because otherwise I couldn’t see without them so when you have a person like that with such care told her what happened and had me sit down for a while what she was fixing them wonderful I will definitely be back

Tim Farrell

Sep 14, 2021

Great service. Had problem with glasses. They replaced nose pieces quickly.

Dolak

Sep 7, 2021

Great staff, service, and product before during and after the sale! Plenty of frames to choose from with assistance from knowledgeable associates. Prescriptions are filled just as doctor ordered in a high quality frame. Over the years I’ve had to return frames for adjustment due to my use and I always left the store totally satisfied at no charge. They are simply the best.

John Dolak

Sep 7, 2021

Great staff, service, and product before during and after the sale! Plenty of frames to choose from with assistance from knowledgeable associates. Prescriptions are filled just as doctor ordered in a high quality frame. Over the years I’ve had to return frames for adjustment due to my use and I always left the store totally satisfied at no charge. They are simply the best.

Lori LeRoy

Jun 6, 2021

I was referred to Eye Boutique about 4 yrs ago by a friend & I highly recommend them to everyone. Dr. Patel has been my eye doctor since my 1st visit. She’s kind & VERY knowledgeable. She’s great at explaining everything to me & answering all my questions. I like her so much that I’m now bringing my 6yr old to Dr. Patel for exams. The office is always very clean & even during Covid I feel safe there. The office staff is great, too. I can honestly say that I’ve never had a bad experience or met a staff member who wasn’t friendly & helpful. Joanne & the rest of the staff really go above & beyond to make their customers happy. I was quite shocked to read the few negative reviews on here. I highly recommend Eye Boutique & I couldn’t “SEE”👓👁 myself going anywhere else!😂🤓

Jessica Soto

Jun 6, 2021

I had great experience when my sunglasses which were broke and they were able to help. The young lady which I forgot her name was very helpful. I will be definitely come back for any glasses services here.

Thomas Jensen

Jun 2, 2021

Went in to see if I could get two pairs of glasses repaired since my little one had gotten a hold of them. Not only were they able to repair both pairs but they were able to do it on the spot. Very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend.

maria almazan

Apr 29, 2021

I was well greeted and informed about the types of glasses that would benefit me the best. Cristina made it an easier process since she also speaks Spanish.

Nancy Guzman

Apr 29, 2021

Love this place! The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Wide variety of frames and sunglasses. Reason why I had such a hard time picking out frames, but thanks to Cristina was able to find just the right ones for my face. I love my new glasses! I will be returning again and would highly recommend!

denise carson

Feb 26, 2021

from initial call, to office visit great energy & staff. Efficient & explained everything...along w/answering all questions. My new eye doctor office~~

Patrick Jozefowicz

Feb 10, 2021

I’ve been a patient at the eye boutique over 10 years Dr Patel will give you the best eye exam possible there different selections of eye wear is awesome and Jennifer, Christina and all the staff are excellent professionals, when it comes to taking care of your eyes this place is top notch!

Martin Salas

Aug 20, 2020

I had the best experience they fixed my prada glasses and they did good job thank you I recommend to anyone

Brian Reed

Aug 18, 2020

I called my office after my right handle came off my only pair of glasses, they were close until Wednesday, I went to Walmart vision and the two women stated,I needed to leave my glasses,and they would call when they could get to them,I explained this was my only pair and I needed them to drive,they said sorry. I went to eye boutique with my mask on,with a brief explanation, she explained their policy on repairs,and ask me to wait in the car,within a few minutes she brought my glasses to me with handle repaired, she stated no charge. This business has restored my faith in good customers service and good business sense. Satisfied none customer but will be a customer soon. Doris Carson

A Google User

Aug 18, 2020

I called my office after my right handle came off my only pair of glasses, they were close until Wednesday, I went to Walmart vision and the two women stated,I needed to leave my glasses,and they would call when they could get to them,I explained this was my only pair and I needed them to drive,they said sorry. I went to eye boutique with my mask on,with a brief explanation, she explained their policy on repairs,and ask me to wait in the car,within a few minutes she brought my glasses to me with handle repaired, she stated no charge. This business has restored my faith in good customers service and good business sense. Satisfied none customer but will be a customer soon. Doris Carson

A Google User

Aug 11, 2020

Felt very safe and everything was very organized during this covid shutdown. Linda was great on assisting with helping me find glasses and kept everything clean and got me in and out. Docror gave me good suggestions and was informative about taking care of my eyes.

Nichole Bedolla

Aug 11, 2020

Felt very safe and everything was very organized during this covid shutdown. Linda was great on assisting with helping me find glasses and kept everything clean and got me in and out. Docror gave me good suggestions and was informative about taking care of my eyes.

Michael Myers

Aug 8, 2020

Its doesn't come easier to find glasses. You can see their selection on line gives you a great idea before you come in and then you have to deal with a great staff. You won't find better service anywhere.

A Google User

Aug 8, 2020

Its doesn't come easier to find glasses. You can see their selection on line gives you a great idea before you come in and then you have to deal with a great staff. You won't find better service anywhere.

Bradley Matthias

Aug 6, 2020

Everyone was very professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend them for your vision needs.

Kathy saengsouriyaso

Jul 31, 2020

I honestly had the very best experience. As soon as you walk in you are warmly greeted at the door. From setting up my appointment , going into the office for my appointment and working with Linda to find my perfect pair of glasses was such an easy process. With everything going on with Covid their safety precautions was extremely thorough. I highly highly recommend this place to find your perfect pair of glasses. The service was A+ , the selection is huge and the customer service was excellent.

A Google User

Jul 31, 2020

I honestly had the very best experience. As soon as you walk in you are warmly greeted at the door. From setting up my appointment , going into the office for my appointment and working with Linda to find my perfect pair of glasses was such an easy process. With everything going on with Covid their safety precautions was extremely thorough. I highly highly recommend this place to find your perfect pair of glasses. The service was A+ , the selection is huge and the customer service was excellent.

Anna Juarez

Mar 4, 2020

Linda S. was fantastic she took the time to really help me look for glasses and sunglasses. She also looked at my insurance to discuss discounts and rates. I felt at ease when dealing with her. The rest of the team was friendly as well. I just scheduled appointments for my kids too.

Alex Aggen

Dec 12, 2019

After searching multiple stores for an eyeglass repair kit, I decided to call Eye Boutique to see if they sold any. I was told they would attempt to repair my glasses for me at no charge, even when I didnt purchase my glasses through them . I went in and was welcomed with smiles and friendly attitudes. They were able to fix them in just a few minutes and even cleaned the lenses for me. I will definitely be back when it's time to get my prescription checked to get new glasses.

Gina Venegas

Nov 14, 2019

I’ve been going to eye boutique for a few years now. There is always a great selection of frames available and Linda's customer service skills are phenomenal! She definitely goes above & beyond to ensure my satisfaction! When people comment how nice my glasses are, I definitely plug eye boutique!!

Dania _ 23

Nov 13, 2019

Best eyewear boutique ever!. Linda was very helpful and patient with me trying to find the perfect frames. Also the Doctor was helpful with finding a new brand of contacts that would work best for me. Definitely my 1 hour commute to this store is well worth every minute.

Shallyn Pera

Nov 13, 2019

This location made one stop shopping for eyewear a breeze. They were fast, the doctor was helpful with finding a new brand of contacts that would work well for me. Gina was excellent help in the front with the ordering process. I will be going back when it’s time to pick out new frames!

Nora Reyes

Nov 13, 2019

Always a great experience. Linda has always taken care of any issues and provides us with details during every visit. Not only does she is provide great service she makes it an effort to engage with my son and make sure he is comfortable with his new frames.

Laney Naling

Aug 7, 2019

Great place! Everyone was super friendly and didn’t waste my time on what I needed and what needed to be done. Dr. Bernardi was very efficient in working with me to figure out the prescription I needed. He was friendly and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Linda S. Was incredibly helpful with getting my paperwork and insurance through to efficiently process my shipments. I got my glasses just in time for college. 10/10 would come again!

Contact Eye Boutique Eye Boutique phone number Schedule an exam online Eye exam appointments Eye Boutique Location Eye Boutique Location Shop online Buy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverage Vision insurance accepted Eye Boutique hours Eyeglass store business hours Contact Eye Bouqique Phone Comprehensive eye exams Eye exam chart Eye Boutique optometrists Eye doctor Personalized vision care Comprehensive vision care See more comfortably Dry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittings Contact lens fitting Top of the line optical lenses Optical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lenses Repair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfort Professional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatments Lens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insurance Magnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brands Soft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lenses Gas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lenses Disposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep in Extended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contacts Colored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewing multifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kids Pediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your game contact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insurance Accepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insurance Vision care without insurance
Please Enable JavaScript for Full Website Functionality.