Visit one of our Chicago-area locations!
Find a store Book eye exam

Crystal Lake Eye Boutique Reviews

Already a fan of Crystal Lake's best eye care provider?

Leave us a review

Gary Riendeau

Oct 17, 2022

Having earlier received an eye exam there, also filled my new eyeglass prescription at the Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake. Employee Takela worked with me when I dropped the Rx off, answering whatever questions I had at that time about lens possibilities and granted a requested discount so as to match value my wife had received several months prior. Takela worked with me (and my wife) a second time when I came to pick up the completed product, being courteous and professional both visits. An overall pleasant experience. My wife & I have used this location several times before and will again.

P Ventura

Oct 14, 2022

I had such a great experience at Eye Boutique, I called early in the morning for a same day Appt and they were able to accommodate me. Dr Britto was good and my eye exam was super smooth and quick! Takela was great and friendly; she helped me pick my frames and make sure I was happy and satisfied with my selections; I told her what I was looking for and her suggestions were great. I highly recommend this location and their staff was just beyond great!!

Talayah Alston

Sep 30, 2022

I came here recently for my check up and new pair of glasses and was greatly helped by Takela. She helped me pick out the cutest glasses and gave great service. Dr. Brito was very kind and helpful during the exam. They also have a good selection of glasses!

Lisa Mowcomber

Sep 6, 2022

Once again Trevor was the best! He helped me find a pair of shades that I felt comfortable in and made sure the lenses were what I wanted. 10/10 for customer service and the reason I am a returning customer.

Tianna Alston

Aug 11, 2022

Awesome staff! I recently had to take my rambunctious 5yr old for her exam for kindergarten and the optician Takela was friendly, fun and professional! Dr.Brito was so patient and understanding with her that she wants to go back with her sisters for their visits! Definitely recommending this location to my friends and family!

Maureen Rimer

Jul 23, 2022

Trevor and Takela provided outstanding customer service. Both took the time to explain options and provide suggestions. We appreciate the exceptional service and recommend your team to everyone!

Katye Hennessey

Jul 13, 2022

I took a pair of sunglasses in to repaired. The staff was so friendly & fixed them quickly. Great customer service!

Kimberly Sherwood

Jun 22, 2022

I picked up my lenses today and decided to check out sunglasses. I worked with Trevor and he made my decision so easy. I left with an order for sunglasses that I’m excited about! Will get them in about a week! Trevor was upbeat, knowledgeable and patient. It was a comfortable transaction. I will definitely let all my family and friends know about this store and Trevor. When I’d come in originally, I was very disappointed in the eyeglasses I’d purchased little over a year ago. There was a film on my lenses and whenever I cleaned them, the film was still there. I’d brought them in months ago and was told they were out of warranty, they could clean them for me but that was all they could do. I was very disappointed with their lack of resolution and was basically wearing a pair of glasses I couldn’t see out of. When I met Brandon their new manager two weeks ago he determined the glasses were defective and instead of paying for new glasses he ordered a new pair for me free of charge. He made my day and today, I have them on and it’s like seeing the world bright and clear for the first time in a long while! Thank you Trevor and Brandon for a wonderful customer experience! I’ll definitely be back!

Carol Hoffer

Jun 13, 2022

I’ve been going to Eye Boutique, (first Algonquin and now Crystal Lake), for many years, and always receive a very thorough eye exam. The Optician, Takela, that assisted me today with choosing my new frames was awesome! She was extremely helpful, very candid, professional, and explained the charges for the glasses in detail. Thank you, Takela….I’m going to love my new frames!

Leslie Olsen

Jun 10, 2022

I was very pleased with the excellent service I received at the Eye Boutique location in Crystal Lake Illinois. I received excellent attention and assistance from Trevor. He was kind, attentive to my situation, and very helpful in helping me pick the perfect frames and lenses for me! I was extremely happy with my experience at this store! Thank you Trevor for your friendly, kind manner! I appreciated it very much!

Joe Stephens

Jun 2, 2022

Superb service from this company, eye exam high tech and very informative. Trevor and his crew upfront took care of fixing my damaged glasses and also got me a new pair. Highly recommend this business! Thank you Trevor!

Jeannine Gozzola

Apr 22, 2022

Great experience. Very pleasant. Michele and Dr. Brito were wonderful , I highly recommend.

Danielle Witsiepe

Apr 8, 2022

Stellar customer service! Brandon, Michele, and Trevor were a joy to work with. They truly care about the customer. I had a bit of a strange issue with my prescription (brought my prescription in from my eye doctor) and they handled the majority of the back and forth with my eye doctor. I really appreciate the time that was spent making things right and making sure I was happy! If you need new glasses, I highly recommend the Crystal Lake Eye Boutique!

Kathryn Karasek

Apr 6, 2022

Dr. Brito and the staff at this location are always so courteous and go the extra mile!

LP SV

Dec 9, 2021

They offer a great range of frames, designer and also on the affordable side. I was really pleased with how fast the service was and how Dr Brito answered all questions. I’ve been coming here for 3 years now and I’m extremely satisfied. I recommend!

Chris Guzior

Nov 10, 2021

Great experience. I have a very strong prescription and need frames to accommodate that prescription. Michele Pierce was very patient and helped me find the perfect frames. The doctor was great, knew just how to "tweak" my prescription. Very happy with prescription and frames.

Iris Huaracha

Oct 9, 2021

All my experiences here have been great! From my eye exams with the Doctor to choosing my next new pair of glasses. Their staff is super friendly & helpful. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else!

Mary Fedele

Sep 17, 2021

Very friendly and helpful

Zeeshan Malik

May 14, 2021

Fantastic customer service. Wish I could give 7 stars. They value each customer, regardless of how much business they get. Plus they know their stuff. Very knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend this place for all your eye care needs.

Jeryl Horan

Apr 9, 2021

Great Doctor and Staff

Sheila Glazov

Mar 1, 2021

After not hearing from my eye doctor, I called the Eye Boutique and spoke with Emily. She told me to she could easily fixes my glasses. When I arrived at the Eye Boutique and Emily quickly fixed my glasses. Emily was knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. I was so pleased with the excellent customer care I received that I called Justin, who is the manager of the store. I told him about my superb customer care and I wanted to make sure Emily was acknowledge. He told me he would. I would highly recommend the Crystal Lake Eye Boutique for their thoughtful customer care and service. With Gratitude to Emily and Justin!

Murugs Lingaswamy

Feb 19, 2020

Very professional and I like the different frames available. Some times it tough to make a choice between few good frames (Eventhough it is little pricey if you have to pay from your pocket)

A Google User

Dec 6, 2019

The staff was kind and accommodating to our family. The doctor made my three year old feel safe and my son was comfortable enough to follow everything the doctor asked. We experienced a great visit.

Caticia Lorenzo

Dec 6, 2019

The staff was kind and accommodating to our family. The doctor made my three year old feel safe and my son was comfortable enough to follow everything the doctor asked. We experienced a great visit.

A Google User

Nov 5, 2019

Eye Boutique is one stop place to get your eyes checked by a great doctor and get beautiful frames from quite a selection. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. They always find the time to answer all the questions. This is a great place for the whole family. I very highly recommend this doctor and his staff.

lika lika

Nov 5, 2019

Eye Boutique is one stop place to get your eyes checked by a great doctor and get beautiful frames from quite a selection. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. They always find the time to answer all the questions. This is a great place for the whole family. I very highly recommend this doctor and his staff.

Katarzyna Skrzypasek

Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Brito is fantastic at what he does! He is very professional and friendly. He genuinely cares about his patients.He takes time to explain exactly what he's doing and answers all questions. I'll definitely be back for my annual exam next year!

A Google User

Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Brito is fantastic at what he does! He is very professional and friendly. He genuinely cares about his patients.He takes time to explain exactly what he's doing and answers all questions. I'll definitely be back for my annual exam next year!

Collette de Oliveira

Aug 5, 2019

I had gone to at least half a dozen places trying to find some glasses that I liked, I had not found a single pair until I got to Eye Boutique... Where I found more than 5 pairs that I loved (but ya know... insurance covers one pair a year so... I'll slowly build my collection)! They got me an appointment for a few days later, I purchased the glasses with no hassle and they were ready within a week. The staff here is wonderful! They were all friendly and extremely helpful! I had my very energetic four-year-old in tow and they were very kind to her. I have found "my place" for glasses!

A Google User

Aug 5, 2019

I had gone to at least half a dozen places trying to find some glasses that I liked, I had not found a single pair until I got to Eye Boutique... Where I found more than 5 pairs that I loved (but ya know... insurance covers one pair a year so... I'll slowly build my collection)! They got me an appointment for a few days later, I purchased the glasses with no hassle and they were ready within a week. The staff here is wonderful! They were all friendly and extremely helpful! I had my very energetic four-year-old in tow and they were very kind to her. I have found "my place" for glasses!

Thomas Biernat

Jun 19, 2019

Great experience. The Doctor and the other crew members gave outstanding support to my family and I. They are quick to offer help and answered every question I had about lenses and contacts. A great selection as well! Best place to go for eye-care!!

Contact Eye BoutiqueEye Boutique phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Eye Boutique LocationEye Boutique Location Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Eye Boutique hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Eye BouqiquePhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Eye Boutique optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance
Please Enable JavaScript for Full Website Functionality.