Visit one of our Chicago-area locations!
Find a store Book eye exam

Crystal Lake Eye Boutique Reviews

Already a fan of Crystal Lake's best eye care provider?

Leave us a review

Sherry Gutkowski

Jun 4, 2024

I came in near closing on Monday, June 3rd, and Emma worked with me. She was great! She was patient, super polite, and really helped me pick out sunglasses that I am excited to get! She is a keeper!!

mai

May 14, 2024

I had an amazing experience purchasing frames here today! Nice selection of frames as well. Amanda was incredibly helpful and made the process very smooth.

Kayla Ramsaier

May 14, 2024

I cannot say enough good things about the staff at Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake ! Although we didn’t work with her this time, Emma is very nice. Dr. Brito is very knowledgeable and efficient. Mary and Amanda were so great with helping us find the right pairs of glasses for two of my kids that they love and also at a price we felt comfortable with. Amanda even played a game with my kids when they were getting impatient. Thank you for making it such a pleasure to come in !

JoAnn Valentino

Mar 13, 2024

Walked in the store today to have my glasses adjusted & Mary was so helpful & personable. Next time I need an exam or new pair of glasses, I know where I’m going. It’s great to still have good customer service!!

Ann Stuehm

Mar 12, 2024

Nice experience. Dr. Brito was great to work , and Mary was also so helpful looking up the cost of my contacts , and explaining my options with my insurance in a friendly and informative manner. Nice staff!

Bonny P

Mar 7, 2024

We had a great experience at eye boutique in Crystal Lake! Amanda was very helpful in the process of choosing the right glasses! Mary and Emma were also great as resources to help with our Medicare/insurance info. We highly recommend this store 👍

steve kijak

Feb 28, 2024

My wife and I both visit Crystal Lake Eye Boutique, for over 20 yrs now, the reason is obvious, there is not a better Dr, to Dr, to patient, to take the time to explain the exam's or store for patient needs in frames, sizing, phone, insurance, and politeness, they do it all, Mary has a wonderful sense of humor and even went above and beyond to find frames NLA, I was even grumpy for personal reasons and by the time I left the store and laughing w/ my new script after cataract surgery, I again could not be happier w/ my new glasses and script, Thanks Eye Boutique, I can see the things again I have missed. ... ♪¿♪) SK

Mary Sherman

Feb 21, 2024

Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake is where I buy my glasses. Mary C. provides exceptional guidance in selecting new frames. She helped me find the right frames for me - quickly and easily!

Renee Chernoff

Dec 16, 2023

Mary was amazing assisting me with selecting frames for my regular glasses and sunglasses. She offered her opinions regarding the best look, what works best for my prescription and even gave me additional discounts with AARP membership. I've gone to Eye Boutique in the past and always had exceptional service from the staff. I highly recommend this business for anyone needing glasses.

Allison Murphy

Dec 9, 2023

After a really rough customer service experience at a different local chain eyewear store, Eye Boutique was everything I needed and more! They were able to get me in quickly, were super professional leading up to appointment (reminder phone calls and emails) and even checked with my insurance for me that what I thought was covered was in fact covered. My actual appointment was quick and easy. They thoroughly cleaned my glasses upon coming in, all staff members were very friendly and welcoming, and I left with a new rx that was accurate, while still feeling like Dr. Brito listened to my concerns and questions. My contacts came in the same week! Couldn’t be happier with them and will certainly return for my next eye exam!

Tiffany Ostrowski

Dec 8, 2023

Thank you so much for the wonderful customer service that you guys provide. Mary was so helpful and patient with me. My glasses were bent pretty bad and she took the time to try and fix them. I definitely would recommend eye boutique in Crystal lake. Everyone there is wonderful!

Nancy Atkinson

Oct 28, 2023

My husband and I both found frames we liked and were helped by Takela, who was very friendly and professional. We highly recommend the Eye Boutique and Takela in particular.

Munwar Mohammed

Oct 26, 2023

The Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake comes highly rated and strongly recommended because of the employees that work there. Emma and Mary are two examples of such exceptional people. We have been to Vision Works and Shopko in Crystal Lake and encountered the rudest, loud and obnoxious people who offered the least bit of help and advice in making our choices. They simply just did not care if we made a purchase or left. Emma on the other hand has been extremely patient and guiding us in making the correct choice every time. Its the quality of service and the ability to be flexible that makes huge difference between a one time visit and repeat customers. Thank you Eye Boutique.

JULIE Summers

Oct 17, 2023

Mary is the best! She helped with my mom’s eyeglass problem!! Great service, great selection and a great experience. Thank you

Bri B

Oct 11, 2023

Mary was extremely helpful in helping me find the perfect pair of new glasses. The doctor was kind and professional. My visit was the quickest and easiest it’s ever been. Thanks!

dana hultin

Sep 8, 2023

I highly recommend the Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake. Dr. Birto is very thorough and is such a great doctor. Mary was VERY helpful in helping me find the perfect pair of glasses. Without her I would have spent at least 2 hours trying to find ones that looked good. Mary is honest, friendly, and super helpful. Thank you for all of your help Mary!! 😊💕

Stephanie Wang

Aug 14, 2023

Emma was so helpful and patient with me with navigating the arduous landscape of insurance! I have been coming here for 10 years and Dr. Brito has always been quick and professional :)

Maggie Frieman

Aug 7, 2023

Had a great experience working with Takela! She helped me choose frames that best fit my face. Also checked with my insurance policy to make sure I got the best deal possible.

Avani Flanagan

May 27, 2023

I’ve been going to the Eye Boutique for many years now. I always have a good experience from Dr. Brito—very kind and informative. Takela happily went above and beyond to help me find frames and price out all my options so that I left with the best and most affordable option for me. I didn’t feel pressured to pay an amount I can’t afford. Thanks to everyone at the eye boutique for another positive experience!

Katie Hermansen

May 16, 2023

Dr . Brito was great very nice. But Takela was the real deal.. She called my insurance and got the form for my safety glasses while I was getting my exam! So great.. and she also found better glasses than I did for my face 10/10 would recommend

Robert

May 15, 2023

Recently purchased three pairs of eyeglasses at Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake, Illinois. Mary, the sales representative, did an outstanding job helping to find the right fit. Her excellent knowledge, professionalism, patience and kind personality made the shopping experience a total pleasure.

Jon Frericks

Apr 15, 2023

Just purchased new glasses and sunglasses at this Eye Boutique. Mary helped me with my selections and provided great recommendations. She was also extremely patient with my selection process and questions. All told a great experience with Mary and Dr. Birto (who did my eye exam). I am excited to get my new pairs - thank you!

Kim Weldon

Apr 7, 2023

Mary is fantastic! I brought in a pair of glasses that needed one of the side temples replaced. I tried to do it myself, but couldn't get the little screw back in place. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to get them fixed in a timely manner. Mary took about 10 minutes to completely fix my glasses. THANK YOU!!!!

Susan Sage

Apr 4, 2023

Takela was great help in picking out my glasses. She was knowledgeable about the process and made getting new glasses easy-peasy! I have been seeing Dr. Brito for years and he's always been nice to talk with and listens to any concerns I may have.

Edna Werner

Apr 1, 2023

Mary was very helpful when making my first appt., and offered good suggestions when I picked up my glasses. Takela was very kind. Staff were very helpful with new tech. qustionnaire. Dr. Brito was very nice.

Yolanda Rosales

Mar 2, 2023

The place is very clean, the service is very good, plenty of options, they speak Spanish, the only bad thing is that their prices are exaggeratedly expensive, even with the insurance I ended up paying a lot.

Scott Richardson

Feb 12, 2023

Not only are they professional and gave me the best fitting glasses that didn't make me nauseous, but they are the nicest most considerate people!

S LaLond

Oct 31, 2022

The ease of making my appointment online, receiving text appointment confirmation, the eye exam and the choosing of eyewear made this a positive experience for me. Dr. Brito is professional and helpful as is the staff in the office. Trevor helped me select 2 pairs of glasses which was helpful when there are so many frames to choose from. I went back in to get them adjusted and was helped promptly.

Gary Riendeau

Oct 17, 2022

Having earlier received an eye exam there, also filled my new eyeglass prescription at the Eye Boutique in Crystal Lake. Employee Takela worked with me when I dropped the Rx off, answering whatever questions I had at that time about lens possibilities and granted a requested discount so as to match value my wife had received several months prior. Takela worked with me (and my wife) a second time when I came to pick up the completed product, being courteous and professional both visits. An overall pleasant experience. My wife & I have used this location several times before and will again.

P Ventura

Oct 14, 2022

I had such a great experience at Eye Boutique, I called early in the morning for a same day Appt and they were able to accommodate me. Dr Britto was good and my eye exam was super smooth and quick! Takela was great and friendly; she helped me pick my frames and make sure I was happy and satisfied with my selections; I told her what I was looking for and her suggestions were great. I highly recommend this location and their staff was just beyond great!!

Talayah Alston

Sep 30, 2022

I came here recently for my check up and new pair of glasses and was greatly helped by Takela. She helped me pick out the cutest glasses and gave great service. Dr. Brito was very kind and helpful during the exam. They also have a good selection of glasses!

Lisa Mowcomber

Sep 6, 2022

Once again Trevor was the best! He helped me find a pair of shades that I felt comfortable in and made sure the lenses were what I wanted. 10/10 for customer service and the reason I am a returning customer.

Tianna Alston

Aug 11, 2022

Awesome staff! I recently had to take my rambunctious 5yr old for her exam for kindergarten and the optician Takela was friendly, fun and professional! Dr.Brito was so patient and understanding with her that she wants to go back with her sisters for their visits! Definitely recommending this location to my friends and family!

Maureen Rimer

Jul 23, 2022

Trevor and Takela provided outstanding customer service. Both took the time to explain options and provide suggestions. We appreciate the exceptional service and recommend your team to everyone!

Katye Hennessey

Jul 13, 2022

I took a pair of sunglasses in to repaired. The staff was so friendly & fixed them quickly. Great customer service!

Kimberly Sherwood

Jun 22, 2022

I picked up my lenses today and decided to check out sunglasses. I worked with Trevor and he made my decision so easy. I left with an order for sunglasses that I’m excited about! Will get them in about a week! Trevor was upbeat, knowledgeable and patient. It was a comfortable transaction. I will definitely let all my family and friends know about this store and Trevor. When I’d come in originally, I was very disappointed in the eyeglasses I’d purchased little over a year ago. There was a film on my lenses and whenever I cleaned them, the film was still there. I’d brought them in months ago and was told they were out of warranty, they could clean them for me but that was all they could do. I was very disappointed with their lack of resolution and was basically wearing a pair of glasses I couldn’t see out of. When I met Brandon their new manager two weeks ago he determined the glasses were defective and instead of paying for new glasses he ordered a new pair for me free of charge. He made my day and today, I have them on and it’s like seeing the world bright and clear for the first time in a long while! Thank you Trevor and Brandon for a wonderful customer experience! I’ll definitely be back!

Carol Hoffer

Jun 13, 2022

I’ve been going to Eye Boutique, (first Algonquin and now Crystal Lake), for many years, and always receive a very thorough eye exam. The Optician, Takela, that assisted me today with choosing my new frames was awesome! She was extremely helpful, very candid, professional, and explained the charges for the glasses in detail. Thank you, Takela….I’m going to love my new frames!

Leslie Olsen

Jun 10, 2022

I was very pleased with the excellent service I received at the Eye Boutique location in Crystal Lake Illinois. I received excellent attention and assistance from Trevor. He was kind, attentive to my situation, and very helpful in helping me pick the perfect frames and lenses for me! I was extremely happy with my experience at this store! Thank you Trevor for your friendly, kind manner! I appreciated it very much!

Joe Stephens

Jun 2, 2022

Superb service from this company, eye exam high tech and very informative. Trevor and his crew upfront took care of fixing my damaged glasses and also got me a new pair. Highly recommend this business! Thank you Trevor!

Jeannine Gozzola

Apr 22, 2022

Great experience. Very pleasant. Michele and Dr. Brito were wonderful , I highly recommend.

Danielle Witsiepe

Apr 8, 2022

Stellar customer service! Brandon, Michele, and Trevor were a joy to work with. They truly care about the customer. I had a bit of a strange issue with my prescription (brought my prescription in from my eye doctor) and they handled the majority of the back and forth with my eye doctor. I really appreciate the time that was spent making things right and making sure I was happy! If you need new glasses, I highly recommend the Crystal Lake Eye Boutique!

Kathryn Karasek

Apr 6, 2022

Dr. Brito and the staff at this location are always so courteous and go the extra mile!

LP SV

Dec 9, 2021

They offer a great range of frames, designer and also on the affordable side. I was really pleased with how fast the service was and how Dr Brito answered all questions. I’ve been coming here for 3 years now and I’m extremely satisfied. I recommend!

Chris Guzior

Nov 10, 2021

Great experience. I have a very strong prescription and need frames to accommodate that prescription. Michele Pierce was very patient and helped me find the perfect frames. The doctor was great, knew just how to "tweak" my prescription. Very happy with prescription and frames.

Iris Huaracha

Oct 9, 2021

All my experiences here have been great! From my eye exams with the Doctor to choosing my next new pair of glasses. Their staff is super friendly & helpful. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else!

Mary Fedele

Sep 17, 2021

Very friendly and helpful

Zeeshan Malik

May 14, 2021

Fantastic customer service. Wish I could give 7 stars. They value each customer, regardless of how much business they get. Plus they know their stuff. Very knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend this place for all your eye care needs.

Jeryl Horan

Apr 9, 2021

Great Doctor and Staff

Sheila Glazov

Mar 1, 2021

After not hearing from my eye doctor, I called the Eye Boutique and spoke with Emily. She told me to she could easily fixes my glasses. When I arrived at the Eye Boutique and Emily quickly fixed my glasses. Emily was knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. I was so pleased with the excellent customer care I received that I called Justin, who is the manager of the store. I told him about my superb customer care and I wanted to make sure Emily was acknowledge. He told me he would. I would highly recommend the Crystal Lake Eye Boutique for their thoughtful customer care and service. With Gratitude to Emily and Justin!

Murugs Lingaswamy

Feb 19, 2020

Very professional and I like the different frames available. Some times it tough to make a choice between few good frames (Eventhough it is little pricey if you have to pay from your pocket)

A Google User

Dec 6, 2019

The staff was kind and accommodating to our family. The doctor made my three year old feel safe and my son was comfortable enough to follow everything the doctor asked. We experienced a great visit.

Caticia Lorenzo

Dec 6, 2019

The staff was kind and accommodating to our family. The doctor made my three year old feel safe and my son was comfortable enough to follow everything the doctor asked. We experienced a great visit.

A Google User

Nov 5, 2019

Eye Boutique is one stop place to get your eyes checked by a great doctor and get beautiful frames from quite a selection. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. They always find the time to answer all the questions. This is a great place for the whole family. I very highly recommend this doctor and his staff.

lika lika

Nov 5, 2019

Eye Boutique is one stop place to get your eyes checked by a great doctor and get beautiful frames from quite a selection. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. They always find the time to answer all the questions. This is a great place for the whole family. I very highly recommend this doctor and his staff.

Katarzyna Skrzypasek

Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Brito is fantastic at what he does! He is very professional and friendly. He genuinely cares about his patients.He takes time to explain exactly what he's doing and answers all questions. I'll definitely be back for my annual exam next year!

A Google User

Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Brito is fantastic at what he does! He is very professional and friendly. He genuinely cares about his patients.He takes time to explain exactly what he's doing and answers all questions. I'll definitely be back for my annual exam next year!

Collette de Oliveira

Aug 5, 2019

I had gone to at least half a dozen places trying to find some glasses that I liked, I had not found a single pair until I got to Eye Boutique... Where I found more than 5 pairs that I loved (but ya know... insurance covers one pair a year so... I'll slowly build my collection)! They got me an appointment for a few days later, I purchased the glasses with no hassle and they were ready within a week. The staff here is wonderful! They were all friendly and extremely helpful! I had my very energetic four-year-old in tow and they were very kind to her. I have found "my place" for glasses!

A Google User

Aug 5, 2019

I had gone to at least half a dozen places trying to find some glasses that I liked, I had not found a single pair until I got to Eye Boutique... Where I found more than 5 pairs that I loved (but ya know... insurance covers one pair a year so... I'll slowly build my collection)! They got me an appointment for a few days later, I purchased the glasses with no hassle and they were ready within a week. The staff here is wonderful! They were all friendly and extremely helpful! I had my very energetic four-year-old in tow and they were very kind to her. I have found "my place" for glasses!

Thomas Biernat

Jun 19, 2019

Great experience. The Doctor and the other crew members gave outstanding support to my family and I. They are quick to offer help and answered every question I had about lenses and contacts. A great selection as well! Best place to go for eye-care!!

Contact Eye Boutique Eye Boutique phone number Schedule an exam online Eye exam appointments Eye Boutique Location Eye Boutique Location Shop online Buy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverage Vision insurance accepted Eye Boutique hours Eyeglass store business hours Contact Eye Bouqique Phone Comprehensive eye exams Eye exam chart Eye Boutique optometrists Eye doctor Personalized vision care Comprehensive vision care See more comfortably Dry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittings Contact lens fitting Top of the line optical lenses Optical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lenses Repair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfort Professional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatments Lens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insurance Magnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brands Soft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lenses Gas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lenses Disposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep in Extended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contacts Colored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewing multifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kids Pediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your game contact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insurance Accepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insurance Vision care without insurance
Please Enable JavaScript for Full Website Functionality.