• Locations
  • Reviews
  • Contact us
  • Book an exam
Free Shipping
Eyeglasses
Crystal Lake
Our eye clinic is between ATI Physical Therapy & USA Loans on Northwest Hwy near Pingree Rd.
SPECIAL HOURS

Closed Sat. @ 3pm (Unless by appt.)

Store hours
Monday 9am-7pm
Tuesday 10am-6pm
Wednesday 9am-7pm
Thursday 10am-6pm
Friday 9am-5pm
Saturday 9am-3pm
Sunday Closed

Insurance Accepted CareCredit Accepted
Covid-19 Safety Protocol

Crystal Lake Eye Boutique Reviews

Already a fan of Crystal Lake's best eye care provider? Leave us a review of your own!

Sep 6, 2022
Lisa Mowcomber
5 stars on Google
Once again Trevor was the best! He helped me find a pair of shades that I felt comfortable in and made sure the lenses were what I wanted. 10/10 for customer service and the reason I am a returning customer.
Aug 11, 2022
Tianna Alston
5 stars on Google
Awesome staff! I recently had to take my rambunctious 5yr old for her exam for kindergarten and the optician Takela was friendly, fun and professional! Dr.Brito was so patient and understanding with her that she wants to go back with her sisters for their visits! Definitely recommending this location to my friends and family!
Jul 23, 2022
Maureen Rimer
5 stars on Google
Trevor and Takela provided outstanding customer service. Both took the time to explain options and provide suggestions. We appreciate the exceptional service and recommend your team to everyone!
Jul 13, 2022
Katye Hennessey
5 stars on Google
I took a pair of sunglasses in to repaired. The staff was so friendly & fixed them quickly. Great customer service!
Jun 22, 2022
Kimberly Sherwood
5 stars on Google
I picked up my lenses today and decided to check out sunglasses. I worked with Trevor and he made my decision so easy. I left with an order for sunglasses that I’m excited about! Will get them in about a week! Trevor was upbeat, knowledgeable and patient. It was a comfortable transaction. I will definitely let all my family and friends know about this store and Trevor. When I’d come in originally, I was very disappointed in the eyeglasses I’d purchased little over a year ago. There was a film on my lenses and whenever I cleaned them, the film was still there. I’d brought them in months ago and was told they were out of warranty, they could clean them for me but that was all they could do. I was very disappointed with their lack of resolution and was basically wearing a pair of glasses I couldn’t see out of. When I met Brandon their new manager two weeks ago he determined the glasses were defective and instead of paying for new glasses he ordered a new pair for me free of charge. He made my day and today, I have them on and it’s like seeing the world bright and clear for the first time in a long while! Thank you Trevor and Brandon for a wonderful customer experience! I’ll definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2022
Carol Hoffer
5 stars on Google
I’ve been going to Eye Boutique, (first Algonquin and now Crystal Lake), for many years, and always receive a very thorough eye exam. The Optician, Takela, that assisted me today with choosing my new frames was awesome! She was extremely helpful, very candid, professional, and explained the charges for the glasses in detail. Thank you, Takela….I’m going to love my new frames!
Jun 10, 2022
Leslie Olsen
5 stars on Google
I was very pleased with the excellent service I received at the Eye Boutique location in Crystal Lake Illinois. I received excellent attention and assistance from Trevor. He was kind, attentive to my situation, and very helpful in helping me pick the perfect frames and lenses for me! I was extremely happy with my experience at this store! Thank you Trevor for your friendly, kind manner! I appreciated it very much!
Jun 2, 2022
Joe Stephens
5 stars on Google
Superb service from this company, eye exam high tech and very informative. Trevor and his crew upfront took care of fixing my damaged glasses and also got me a new pair. Highly recommend this business! Thank you Trevor!
Apr 22, 2022
Jeannine Gozzola
5 stars on Google
Great experience. Very pleasant. Michele and Dr. Brito were wonderful , I highly recommend.
Apr 8, 2022
Danielle Witsiepe
5 stars on Google
Stellar customer service! Brandon, Michele, and Trevor were a joy to work with. They truly care about the customer. I had a bit of a strange issue with my prescription (brought my prescription in from my eye doctor) and they handled the majority of the back and forth with my eye doctor. I really appreciate the time that was spent making things right and making sure I was happy! If you need new glasses, I highly recommend the Crystal Lake Eye Boutique!
Apr 6, 2022
Kathryn Karasek
5 stars on Google
Dr. Brito and the staff at this location are always so courteous and go the extra mile!
Dec 9, 2021
LP SV
5 stars on Google
They offer a great range of frames, designer and also on the affordable side. I was really pleased with how fast the service was and how Dr Brito answered all questions. I’ve been coming here for 3 years now and I’m extremely satisfied. I recommend!
Nov 10, 2021
Chris Guzior
5 stars on Google
Great experience. I have a very strong prescription and need frames to accommodate that prescription. Michele Pierce was very patient and helped me find the perfect frames. The doctor was great, knew just how to "tweak" my prescription. Very happy with prescription and frames.
Oct 9, 2021
Iris Huaracha
5 stars on Google
All my experiences here have been great! From my eye exams with the Doctor to choosing my next new pair of glasses. Their staff is super friendly & helpful. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else!
Sep 17, 2021
Mary Fedele
5 stars on Google
Very friendly and helpful
May 14, 2021
Zeeshan Malik
5 stars on Google
Fantastic customer service. Wish I could give 7 stars. They value each customer, regardless of how much business they get. Plus they know their stuff. Very knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend this place for all your eye care needs.
Apr 9, 2021
Jeryl Horan
5 stars on Google
Great Doctor and Staff
Mar 1, 2021
Sheila Glazov
5 stars on Google
After not hearing from my eye doctor, I called the Eye Boutique and spoke with Emily. She told me to she could easily fixes my glasses. When I arrived at the Eye Boutique and Emily quickly fixed my glasses. Emily was knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. I was so pleased with the excellent customer care I received that I called Justin, who is the manager of the store. I told him about my superb customer care and I wanted to make sure Emily was acknowledge. He told me he would. I would highly recommend the Crystal Lake Eye Boutique for their thoughtful customer care and service. With Gratitude to Emily and Justin!
Feb 19, 2020
Murugs Lingaswamy
5 stars on Google
Very professional and I like the different frames available. Some times it tough to make a choice between few good frames (Eventhough it is little pricey if you have to pay from your pocket)
Dec 6, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
The staff was kind and accommodating to our family. The doctor made my three year old feel safe and my son was comfortable enough to follow everything the doctor asked. We experienced a great visit.
Dec 6, 2019
Caticia Lorenzo
5 stars on Google
The staff was kind and accommodating to our family. The doctor made my three year old feel safe and my son was comfortable enough to follow everything the doctor asked. We experienced a great visit.
Nov 5, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Eye Boutique is one stop place to get your eyes checked by a great doctor and get beautiful frames from quite a selection. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. They always find the time to answer all the questions. This is a great place for the whole family. I very highly recommend this doctor and his staff.
Nov 5, 2019
lika lika
5 stars on Google
Eye Boutique is one stop place to get your eyes checked by a great doctor and get beautiful frames from quite a selection. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. They always find the time to answer all the questions. This is a great place for the whole family. I very highly recommend this doctor and his staff.
Sep 30, 2019
Katarzyna Skrzypasek
5 stars on Google
Dr. Brito is fantastic at what he does! He is very professional and friendly. He genuinely cares about his patients.He takes time to explain exactly what he's doing and answers all questions. I'll definitely be back for my annual exam next year!
Sep 30, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
Dr. Brito is fantastic at what he does! He is very professional and friendly. He genuinely cares about his patients.He takes time to explain exactly what he's doing and answers all questions. I'll definitely be back for my annual exam next year!
Aug 5, 2019
Collette de Oliveira
5 stars on Google
I had gone to at least half a dozen places trying to find some glasses that I liked, I had not found a single pair until I got to Eye Boutique... Where I found more than 5 pairs that I loved (but ya know... insurance covers one pair a year so... I'll slowly build my collection)! They got me an appointment for a few days later, I purchased the glasses with no hassle and they were ready within a week. The staff here is wonderful! They were all friendly and extremely helpful! I had my very energetic four-year-old in tow and they were very kind to her. I have found "my place" for glasses!
Aug 5, 2019
A Google User
5 stars on Google
I had gone to at least half a dozen places trying to find some glasses that I liked, I had not found a single pair until I got to Eye Boutique... Where I found more than 5 pairs that I loved (but ya know... insurance covers one pair a year so... I'll slowly build my collection)! They got me an appointment for a few days later, I purchased the glasses with no hassle and they were ready within a week. The staff here is wonderful! They were all friendly and extremely helpful! I had my very energetic four-year-old in tow and they were very kind to her. I have found "my place" for glasses!
Jun 19, 2019
Thomas Biernat
5 stars on Google
Great experience. The Doctor and the other crew members gave outstanding support to my family and I. They are quick to offer help and answered every question I had about lenses and contacts. A great selection as well! Best place to go for eye-care!!

To help us improve, we work with an independent survey provider to collect feedback from our patients. 

Contact Eye Boutique Eye Boutique phone number Schedule an exam online Eye exam appointments Eye Boutique address Eye Boutique location Shop online Buy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverage Vision insurance accepted Eye Boutique hours Eyeglass store business hours Contact Eye Bouqique Phone Comprehensive eye exams Eye exam chart Eye Boutique optometrists Eye doctor Personalized vision care Comprehensive vision care See more comfortably Dry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittings Contact lens fitting Top of the line optical lenses Optical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lenses Repair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfort Professional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatments Lens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insurance Magnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brands Soft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lenses Gas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lenses Disposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep in Extended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contacts Colored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewing multifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kids Pediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your game contact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insurance Accepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insurance Vision care without insurance
Please Enable JavaScript for Full Website Functionality.