Visit one of our Chicago-area locations!
Find a store Book eye exam

Algonquin Eye Boutique Reviews

Already a fan of Algonquin's best eye care provider?

Leave us a review

Jackie Baird

Jan 20, 2023

Scott, Tequila and the Doctor are amazing! America's Best told me I had no insurance active and were very rude, I was able to schedule a new appointment as a new patient here at Eye Boutique for the same day 3 hours later and Scott informed me not only is my insurance active but covers almost 100% of my cost for the exam and contacts! Scott saved me HUNDREDS and they're so much nicer and happy to help!

Travis Dunlop

Dec 23, 2022

This is my second time getting my eye exam and ordering lenses and frames from eye boutique in Algonquin. Everyone was super helpful from the exam to picking out frames. Scott was super helpful and patient with me as a tried on frames and went back and for between getting sunglasses and different coating on the lenses.

Mary Alvarez

Nov 2, 2022

Scott, Tekela and Dr. Brito were awesome. We were the last appointment of the night and they were patient and answered all our questions without rushing us to get out. Even a spider didn’t stop Takela from being professional. Highly recommend them for your next eye exam.

Mary Blankenship

Oct 23, 2022

I had the pleasure of visiting Eye Boutique for the first time to get my annual eye exam. There was definitely a wide variety of frames to choose from. Dr.Brito was very professional and Takela did a great job with helping me select my new frames. With the pleasant experience I received I will definitely return yearly.

Kelsey Morrill

Sep 22, 2022

Dr. Brito was phenomenal. I have been to so many eye doctors over the last twenty years and this was the best experience I have ever had. I am already booking my calendar for next year's appointment.

v v

Sep 6, 2022

It was nice and easy. Super accommodating. Dr. Brito was nice. Takela was super helpful on picking my glasses since I’m not really sure what I wanted. She gave me options and made my visits easy. Highly recommend this place. Thanks Takela for your help.

Lexie Eichenold

Aug 16, 2022

Trevor was extremely helpful the entire process from when I walked in the door to leaving. While I was waiting he asked questions to really understand the glasses I was looking for and provided a variety of options that I loved. It can be overwhelming with so many choices but his help made it a lot easier. Thank you Trevor!

Cynthia Ranallo

Jul 12, 2022

I had to get a new pair of glasses, and I have several issues that need to be addressed. Takela took care of me, and did an amazing job! She was very patient with all my needs, and took her time to find me the right frames. Takela was very conscientious with my paperwork.

Nadine Williams

Jul 9, 2022

The team at this store are so friendly and helpful. I was able to get an appointment and new glasses within a week!

Marla DeCicco

Jun 1, 2022

March - May of 2022, I worked with Takela on three occasions and each time she provided excellent customer service. She helped me with my insurance, getting all the discounts available to me and selecting my frames. She was a pleasure to work with each visit.

Maria Johnson

May 26, 2022

I came in for prescription sunglasses and Takela helped me right away. She’s very pleasant and knows what she’s doing. She’s fast and efficient.

Concetta Marie

Apr 26, 2022

Dr. Brito is great and the staff was super helpful. Takela does a great job of making you feel comfortable and welcome. I strongly recommend.

Mariana Garay

Apr 19, 2022

Takela was very helpful! She helped me with finding the perfect frame for me and with finding the best way to use my insurance. Also, Dr. Brito was fantastic as well, have been going to him for years and is always very polite and helpful. Overall, everyone here had a positive attitude!

Catherine Fulton

Mar 20, 2022

Excellent eye service and care. If you need extra help they are there with you the whole way. Takela gives over 100% of her concern and professional help is needed and I would recommend this company to anyone!

Lisa Mowcomber

Mar 8, 2022

Trevor was so helpful! He helped me find a frame that suited my needs and I felt comfortable in. He also made sure my insurance information was accurate so I was not sent a bill later on. I’m provided quality service each time I visit this store.

MARK SLOWINSKI

Jan 4, 2022

I highly recommend Eye Boutique! I was having a bad day and broke my glasses Mary was able to fix my glasses no problem/no charge she was really nice I will be going back to purchase new glasses and telling everyone about eye boutique.

Nicole O

Dec 17, 2021

Mary was amazing, broke my frame and she tried everything she could until she fixed them and ended up switching my lenses out :) Great place and friendly service

Rick Leonatti

Oct 22, 2021

I have been going to this location for a number of years. Dr. Brito is an excellent eye doctor, very thorough and answers all my questions. This past visit I was helped by Mary, who called the day before my appointment to let me know my insurance was not correct. Luckily I was able to get it straightened out ahead of the visit and things went smoothly.

Jennifer Theil

May 8, 2021

I love this place. Dr. Brito is great at explaining things. He’s easygoing but thorough and knowledgeable. Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful.

Alex Scanlan

Feb 4, 2021

Easily the best experience I've had with an eye exam and finding new glasses. Dr. Brito answered my questions and it felt like he actually cared about my eye health. Michele helped me sort through the plethora of glasses and it was fun to model them all! She was very patient with me and I appreciate that! Justin actually found the frame I fell in love with and I cannot wait to start wearing them! It was easy to have a rapport with the staff - this is a place you can feel comfortable and cared about! COVID-19 measures are in place and the staff and guests all follow the guidelines. I will happily recommend this location and practice to others! There is a great selection of frames, great employees, and I even got Rick Rolled by the music while waiting! 10/10 experience. (:

Christine Heiserman

Jan 28, 2021

First off the Covid safety protocol was followed by all the employees, after Temps were taken we filled out the information pad, then proceeded with the exam, everyone was helpful and informative with my ins, and with fitting of the frames, very pleased over all. I have one complaint, was trying on a test pair of contacts when the doctor ask an employee to step in to complain about box's of contacts that were stacked on a storage cabinet, and discussed which employee might have done it in front of me. A customer should never experience the inner problems of a business, it should be taken off the floor in a professional manner. But over everything else was great, would recommend the Eye Boutique to my friends.

Eve Stock

Jan 15, 2021

Staff was professional. They worked very hard to be sure i got the best discounts using my insurance. Eye exam was very thorough.

Hannah H.

Jan 5, 2021

Really knowledgeable AND FRIENDLY staff! And there isn't that pressure-filled environment to buy frames or contacts. SO happy I came here!

Lisa c

Dec 23, 2020

the doctor is great. he really takes his time, is kind and knowledgeable with my kids. Michelle is also wonderful.

Robert LaPorta

Aug 20, 2020

Highly recommend Eye Boutique! Excellent selection of adult and children frames. Comprehensive eye examination by Dr. Ivan Brito, O. D. ensures precise diagnosis for both eyeglasses and contacts. Eye Boutique is one of the few in the country that receives the most current contacts design on the market! Top customer service is consistently delivered by Algonquin’s site Manager, Justin Fritch, ABOC and his team! Thanks all for high quality diagnosis, contacts, glasses and customer service!

Kristin Nelson

Aug 15, 2020

Very happy with our service. all of the members of our family uses Eye Boutique and have fir over 10 years. We are very happy and satisfied.

Katrina Sanchez

Jun 5, 2020

I have been coming here for years. Dr. Ivan is a pleasure to work with. And Miranda really takes her time to make sure to help me pick out the best glasses.

Chris Murphy

Feb 9, 2020

I hate wearing glasses and have a terrible time finding frames that work. I made the mistake of going to Americas Best on Randall. The service was terrible. I asked twice for help and they couldn't tell me how long I would have to wait. I searched for frames and then sat for another 20 minutes. Finally I walked out. I looked up other places online and found Eye Boutique. Sarah was so patient with me and helped me find the best frame for my face. I bought a $200.00 frame and will be getting progressive lenses. I have vision insurance which covers quite a bit. I highly recommend this place due to the selection and service. America's Best lost a big sale. I already have an eye doctor but if I did not I would come here for my vision exams too. Thank you, Sarah, for your great service. You made looking for frames so easy.

Chris Murphy

Feb 9, 2020

I hate wearing glasses and have a terrible time finding frames that work. I made the mistake of going to Americas Best on Randall. The service was terrible. I asked twice for help and they couldn't tell me how long I would have to wait. I searched for frames and then sat for another 20 minutes. Finally I walked out. I looked up other places online and found Eye Boutique. Sarah was so patient with me and helped me find the best frame for my face. I bought a $200.00 frame and will be getting progressive lenses. I have vision insurance which covers quite a bit. I highly recommend this place due to the selection and service. America's Best lost a big sale. I already have an eye doctor but if I did not I would come here for my vision exams too. Thank you, Sarah, for your great service. You made looking for frames so easy.

Donna Jo Passuntino

Sep 12, 2019

This place never disappoints, the staff here is wonderful!! We came and picked up 2 pairs of eyeglasses, the selection here is phenomenal...they carry all the major brands. We dealt with Dr. Ivan Brito, Justin, and Michelle, I can’t say enough about this team of great people. We’ll always come back to Eye Boutique in Algonquin. If you are looking for a new or better optometrist/store, then this is without question the right place.

Donna Jo Passuntino

Sep 12, 2019

This place never disappoints, the staff here is wonderful!! We came and picked up 2 pairs of eyeglasses, the selection here is phenomenal...they carry all the major brands. We dealt with Dr. Ivan Brito, Justin, and Michelle, I can’t say enough about this team of great people. We’ll always come back to Eye Boutique in Algonquin. If you are looking for a new or better optometrist/store, then this is without question the right place.

Yilmaz Aslan

Sep 4, 2019

Let me start by stating that I've purchased glasses in multiple retail stores, but the EB in Algonquin just does it right!! My wife and older son went in for exams with Dr. Brito yesterday and they could not be any happier, he's a true professional. He took his time with both to ensure they were completely satisfied. The next step was to pick out new frames for both, Justin and Michelle were wonderful with my family. They showed them all types of options. The staff is amazing, thank you so much!!

Ruthmary Treadway

Jul 20, 2019

I have gone to this location many times and have been through the change in staffing. I have always had a good experience and the Doctor has remained the same. Dr. Brito is knowledgeable and takes the time to explain any issues. I'll be back again next year.

Jeff Holthaus

Jul 16, 2019

Great experience always. I have been going to Eye Boutique for years. Dr. Brito is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the changes in my eye prescription and needs. I’ve always had trouble with the fit of my contacts. Dr. Brito has taken the time to go above and beyond to make sure my fit and contact needs are always met. I cannot see going anywhere else. First rate!

jen staunton

Jun 6, 2019

Dr. Brito is very caring and takes the time to explain everything. Highly recommend. They provided several options to fit my budget.

Contact Eye BoutiqueEye Boutique phone number Schedule an exam onlineEye exam appointments Eye Boutique LocationEye Boutique Location Shop onlineBuy eyeglasses and contact lenses online Accepted vision insurance coverageVision insurance accepted Eye Boutique hoursEyeglass store business hours Contact Eye BouqiquePhone Comprehensive eye examsEye exam chart Eye Boutique optometristsEye doctor Personalized vision careComprehensive vision care See more comfortablyDry eyes Professional contact lens exams & fittingsContact lens fitting Top of the line optical lensesOptical lenses fabricated in the USA Expert repairs for frames & lensesRepair service for broken eyeglasses Find the best fit for your vision & comfortProfessional eyeglass frame fitting Quality lens treatmentsLens coating types We’ll help you make the most of your vision insuranceMagnifying glass used to examine vision insurance document Affordable soft contact lenses from top brandsSoft contact lenses for sale An alternative to soft contact lensesGas permeable contact lenses Disposable contact lensesDisposable contact lenses for sale Contact lenses you can sleep inExtended wear contact lenses for sale Enhance your look with colored contactsColored contact lenses for sale Contacts for near and distance viewingmultifocal & bifocal contact lenses for sale Contact lenses for kidsPediatric and aphakic contact lenses Improve your vision and your gamecontact lenses for athletes We accept more types of vision insuranceAccepted vision insurance Affordable eye care & glasses even without insuranceVision care without insurance
Please Enable JavaScript for Full Website Functionality.